Hello Again

Yeah, I know. It’s been nearly a year since I last blogged. Inola is coming up on her first birthday, and I’m just that much older. (I think I should write her name as iNola.)

Truthfully, sometimes life is just plain boring. Which pretty much sums up the past year.

No trip to Mexico this year. That sucks.

I did write another book this year. A first draft, at least. Loosely based on the short story I wrote for OSC’s Literary Book Camp. It’s now aging.

In the meantime, I started to do another revision to Flyers, Swimmers, and Walkers. Then I got distracted because I woke up one morning with a new ending for Stone Cloud. Of course, you can’t just change an ending. I had to make revisions along the way. This is a good thing. I am now at the end. Only I can’t write the ending. What’s with that?

When – if – I finish that ending for Stone Cloud, I will do one more round of queries and if nothing happens, I may e-publish it. What the heck – why not?

I broke down and joined Facebook. I have lots of political and union activists “friends,” but I sure could use some writer-friends. How do you get friends, anyway? Is it too pathetic to say – “Hey – I need friends”? Oh, wait – isn’t that what you do on Facebook? I can’t say I understand the idea completely yet.

I can’t do Twitter. I don’t own a cell phone.

Leave a Reply

