Viva la Mexico and Happy Birthday to Us

I really did go to Mexico.  That’s the view from my lounge chair.  I had a great time. Came back speaking Spanish. I did a lot of sitting and staring at blue skies and green trees. I ate like a little piggy and actually lost weight. I read a book and even managed to do a little writing. Vacations without children are a wonderful thing.

And then, shortly after we returned, my daughter had her baby girl. On my birthday. How cool is that? She weighed 7 pounds and was 19 inches long.  Absolute perfection! I have spent the last few weeks making her dresses and bonnets and blankets and showing her picture to anyone who moves.

As for writing, who gives a crap? I have a granddaughter!

Leave a Reply

