I can’t take any more!!

The dream

This winter thing has been going on long enough, thank you very much.  And I, for one, am SICK of it.  SICK, SICK, SICK.  I demand SUNSHINE and GREEN.  I want daffodils

. . . the reality

and crocuses and tulips.  I want newly budding trees and earth, for heaven’s sake.  I have worn the same pair of depressingly dark wash jeans and big, chunky boots to work everyday for the last month because I no longer CARE what the hell I look like. I am sick of wearing a coat, gloves, scarf and toque every time I step outside.  I have worn out my flannel pjs and my fingers and toes hare permanently numb.  How am I suppose to write with numb fingers?  And my nose has been dripping since November. AND I heard it’s supposed to be cold for another three months.  WTF???

I’m going to Mexico.

 

Leave a Reply

