decisions, decisions

I pause for a moment. Flyers is done. Some queries have been sent – to those agents not asking for synopsis; still have to finish one.  Will wait until round two, I think. A few “no, thanks” already received.  Not despairing yet.  Still plenty of time for that.  I could continue to fiddle with mss. Not sure that’s good idea. So I hover, waiting. 

 Now what?

 Ideas brewing.  Some are swimming.  Nothing is begging to be written.

 Should I go back to reading? 

 Should I look for something quick and unassuming, something I can start and finished in three to six months, or should I plunge back into another three-year commitment?

 Decisions, decisions.

Leave a Reply

