Upon Reflection . . .

Right now:  2C  It’s above 0.  About time.

So I read Ann’s comment to my last post (Wow, someone actually read it!), and upon reflection I realize that  even though I think I am only working on one thing, I’m not.  In the back of my head, a bunch of stuff is brewing. I stopped working on my last manuscript because I didn’t like the way it was going and could not figure out how to fix it.  When I stopped, I jumped into writing the romance I am currently working on.  Half way through, I figured out  how to fix the other manuscript.  Not only that, but I’ve come up with several new plot ideas for future projects, and a new opening for an old project I am thinking about revisiting.

Interesting, this creative process.  If I had a mantra, I think it might be “trust the process.”

Leave a Reply

